Sunday, December 4, 2011

My Son

First.. play this song:



It's our song.

Then, cry with me and look at pictures of my beautiful baby boy.....


These were all taken during his first two weeks of life (holy crap he'll ALREADY be one month old on 12/10)




Would you believe that I'm one of those crazy people that actually misses being pregnant? I'm so happy to have him and to hold him, but I really loved those 9 months that I had to grow him.

Once they come out, you have to share them. When they are inside of you they are warm, protected and all yours. I'm glad that I cherished my pregnancy and that I can look back on it and relive all of those amazing moments.



Despite all the issues during labor, I often replay that moment when we rushed into the hospital and I think fondly of it every time. I'd do it all again, everyday if I could because it was a special day. It was the experience of a lifetime



Isn't he just the cutest? It's so cliche, but time really does fly by once the baby arrives. I'm not sure how my tiny little helpless birdie turned into a chubby little baby that can now move his head easier, stay awake longer, and who already wears size one pampers in what seemed like a blink of an eye. I feel like he arrived yesterday and a lifetime ago all in one moment.

Now if we could only get this sweet little G to sleep more than 3 hours stretches and we'd be golden.

19 comments:

garyo said...

Beautiful Post about your beautiful boy, he is lucky to be born to such an inspirational family.

Ashley said...

What a beautiful baby boy! I love his turkey butt:) So sweet!

Laurie said...

Love it!

(And it all goes that fast. Cherish. every. second.)

=)

Caroline @healthyroad said...

Loving him!!!!

Ms. Attitude said...

What a precious little boy!

Ashley said...

He is so precious. The song is definitely making my eyes tear up. I can't believe he's almost a month already!

Mrs EyeCanSee said...

He is beautiful! And that little turkey butt? So cute!

Jaime said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Jaime said...

Such a cutie! Hope I get to meet him one day!

hotpants™ said...

Waking up every 3 hours sucks! It's worth it, of course, but I don't miss that. Ha!

He's beautiful. Love his little nose!

Debbie said...

Good grief he is so precious! Once you get past the 6-8 week mark...sleeping gets so much better. And once you start getting some decent sleep..you forget all about the early days where it's super tiring and exhausting. That's around the time that you start thinking another baby could happen. Haha. Not too soon though. ;)

So how did your ornaments turn out this weekend? Did you end up doing it??

Dancy said...

OK, seriously - he IS really adorable. I'm not gonna lie - sometimes you see newborns & yeah, they're cute cuz they're babies, but lets be real - a lot of them look like aliens. Grayson is 110% certified cuteness. Not an alien in sight. ;)

Ashley said...

Ash - he is just darling! I love the pictures you guys have taken of/with him already. This was an amazing post!

Kat said...

AMAZING song!! I am downloading this RIGHT now!! Thanks for sharing it AND the pics of Grayson. He is just beautiful. Enjoy!

Lin Shijun said...

shijun 6.29
louis vuitton
nfl jerseys
michael kors
soccer jerseys
nike air jordan pas cher
coach outlet store online
white timberland boots
abercrombie
louis vuitton
michael kors
air jordan 11
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton
jordan 13s
hollister
kate spade diaper bag
michael kors outlet
air max 2015
louboutin femme pas cher
coach outlet
ghd flat iron
hollister outlet
jordan 11 columbia
michael kors uk
chanel no 5
concord 11s
coach outlet
soccer cleats
michael kors
ralph lauren home
louis vuitton handbags
timberland boots
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
abercrombie store
true religion
true religion outlet
oakley outlet
ray ban wayfarer
true religion sale

Qing Cai said...

air jordan 4
tiffany and co
evening dresses
michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletonline.com
true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlet.com
rolex watches
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkors-outlets.us.com
stuart weitzman boots
instyler ionic styler
nike free uk
nike outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo shoes
burberry outlet, http://www.burberryoutletonlinestore.com.co
soccer jerseys
hollister, http://www.hollistercanada.com
ghd
moncler coats
ralph lauren uk
longchamp handbags
tiffany and co
louis vuitton bags
new orleans saints jerseys
koby bryant shoes
michael kors outlet
north face outlet
miami dolphins jerseys
cartier bracelet
giuseppe zanotti
cai2015826

John said...

kobe bryant shoes
ray bans
http://www.mymichaelkorssoutlets.org
abercrombie
hollister kids
gucci shoes
air jordans
true religion jeans
swarov ski jewelry
kate spade uk
ralph lauren
christian louboutin
longchamp
prada uk
oakley sunglasses cheap
ray ban sunglasses
air max
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren uk
toms outlet
polo ralph lauren
ugg sale
nike cortez
christian louboutin uk
nike blazer
mont blanc
prada outlet
mcm handbags
sac longchamp pliage
nike store uk
oakley sunglasses wholesale
20151012yuanyuan

dong dong said...

201510.28dongdong
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet
celine bags
coach factory outlet
cheap ugg boots
coach factory outlet
canada goose
Michael Kors Designer Handbags Outlet Online
Designer Louis Vuitton Bags Discount
coach outlet online
Michael Kors Outlet Online Deals Huge
Coach Outlet Discount Clearance Coach Handbags
nike air max 90
coach outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors outlet
uggs outlet
Jordan 4 Shoes For Sale
louis vuitton outlet stores
Authentic Louis Vuitton Bags Discount
michael kors handbags
Abercrombie & Kent Luxury Travel
Canada Goose Outlet Online
michael kors handbags
Jordan 8 Phoenix Suns
fitflops sale clearance
Canada Goose Jackets/Coats And Parka Online
coach outlet
Coach Outlet Handbags With Factory Price
ugg boots sale
michael kors outlet
Outlet Michael Kors Handbags
true religion jeans
Gucci Outlet Store Locations
Louis Vuitton Outlet Free Shipping

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com