Thursday, December 8, 2011

Newborn Survival Guide

I used to love when bloggers would recommend their favorite baby products so I am going to do the same each month.

I could not have gotten through the newborn stage without these items (okay fine, I could have survived without all of them, but these were my favorites).

1) Wubbanub Pacifier. These things are hard to find, but I'm glad I finally got my hands on one of them. Newborns need to suck to calm down, but they can't keep a pacifier in their mouths for more than 3 seconds. The wubbanub weighs the pacifier down so it stays in the mouth longer and G can hold on to the dog to help keep it in place. I need like three more of these. STAT.


2. The Cloud B Sleep Sheep: This is a great white noise machine and it helps G fall back asleep each and every night. When this doesn't work and he's really fussy, I'm in love with the IPhone application titled: White Noise. It works wonders.


3. The Fisher Price Rock n Play. We assumed that we'd just have G sleep in a pack n play in our room, but he actually sleeps in this now. The Rock n Play takes up 1/3 of the space, is compact, and it rocks like a cradle. The incline makes it great for any reflux issues and the sides make them feel more enclosed like they were in the womb. We even take this on trips with us when we sleep away for the night because it folds up so compactly.
4. This was a bit of a splurge but I love this JJCole diaper caddy. I made my own makeshift diaper caddy for the bedroom out of a plastic bin, but this one is more visually appealing and matches our living room decor. There is no way I'm walking upstairs every time this boy blows out a diaper. This makes it so much easier to change him downstairs and it keeps everything organized in one place (I'm anal).


5. The boppy pillow. I'm obsessed. He's currently sleeping on it right next to me on the couch. It's especially perfect for breast feeding. Get one!

7 comments:

Mrs EyeCanSee said...

We didn't have a Rock n Play for Jamie, but I've heard such great things about them! Maybe for baby#2 I will have to get one.

And I bought that same diaper caddy for my BFF when she had her baby! She loved it!

Melissa said...

I think we're going to get a Rock n Play for baby #2. I've heard nothing but good things about it. L slept in a pack n play next to my side of the bed which worked fine, but there were definitely nights I wish I had something like that instead.

L needs white noise all night, so I actually had to buy him a white noise machine. We loved the Sleep Sheep, but it didn't play long enough. It's so cute tho!

Dancy said...

Dude! That rock n' play is my new go-to Baby Shower gift. One friend told me she loved it so much & that every new mom NEEDS to have it. I bought it for my husband's cousin's shower even though they didn't register for it & they've since told us that it's the #1 used shower gift. Their son sleeps in it too instead of the crib.

hotpants™ said...

Both of my kids slept a lot in an upright vibrating chair. Loved my Boppy!

Lin Shijun said...

shijun 6.29
kevin durant shoes 2015
michael kors watches
coach factory outlet
fitflop
michael kors
abercrombie outlet
hermes belts
michael kors uk
christian louboutin shoes
christian louboutin shoes
louis vuitton outlet
fake oakleys
christian louboutin shoes
jordan retro 8
coach outlet store online
kobe bryant shoes for kids
longchamp sale
soccer jerseys
michael kors uk
ralph lauren uk
ray ban uk
tory burch shoes
tods shoes outlet
coach outlet store online
oakley sunglasses outlet
ray ban outlet
michael kors outlet
coach outlet online
michael kors
tory burch shoes
nba jerseys
michael kors outlet
tod's outlet
hollister clothing store
louis vuitton
oakley store
christian louboutin sale
kobe 8
chi hair strighteners
cheap nfl jerseys

Qing Cai said...

air jordan 4
tiffany and co
evening dresses
michael kors factory outlet, http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletonline.com
true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlet.com
rolex watches
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online, http://www.michaelkors-outlets.us.com
stuart weitzman boots
instyler ionic styler
nike free uk
nike outlet store
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo shoes
burberry outlet, http://www.burberryoutletonlinestore.com.co
soccer jerseys
hollister, http://www.hollistercanada.com
ghd
moncler coats
ralph lauren uk
longchamp handbags
tiffany and co
louis vuitton bags
new orleans saints jerseys
koby bryant shoes
michael kors outlet
north face outlet
miami dolphins jerseys
cartier bracelet
giuseppe zanotti
cai2015826

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com